Logging in and out

Logging Into eScience3000:
 

Each student, teacher, and administrator needs a unique username and password to use the system. This login information is the system’s method of identifying the user; it tells Achieve3000 who the user is, the user’s city and district, and the user’s activity in the program. Student login's help the system identify which state standards the student needs to cover, which content to deliver based on the student’s Lexile level, and more.

To log in to and out of eScience3000, follow these instructions:
  1. First, type one of the two Web addresses into your browser.
    Use http://www.eScience3000.com/ if eScience is the only Achieve3000 program you are using.
    Use http://portal.achieve3000.com/ if you are using more than one Achieve3000 program.
  2. A login page displays. Type in your username and password and click Go.
  3. Choose eScience3000 for the program on the next screen. (eScience3000 teachers who belong to multiple eScience classes will be prompted to select a class as well.) Students enrolled in multiple classes will select a class. Then click Go.
  4. After logging in, the home page appears for the program and class selected.
  5. To ensure that your students’ data remains secure, it is very important to log out of the program when you are done using it. To log out of your Achieve3000 program, click the Log out link in the top right of the screen. The system will log you out. This will leave the program window open so that another user can log in. (Note: Do not simply close the browser window to exit the program. Some browsers store the login information so that the next user who launches the program will already be logged in with your credentials. It is important to click the Log out link to fully log out of the program.)
Logging out of eScience3000:

To ensure that your students’ data remains secure, it is very important to log out of the program when you are done using it. To log out of your Achieve3000 program, click the Log Out link in the top right of the screen. The system will log you out. This will leave the program window open so that another user can log in. (Note: Do not simply close the browser window to exit the Website. Some browsers store the login information so that the next user who launches the Website will already be logged in with your credentials. It is important to click the Log Out link to fully log out of the program.)